True to its commitment to ensure cleanliness of Metro Manila’s surroundings, the Department of Environment and Natural Resources – Environmental Management Bureau (DENR-EMB) created a composite team that will engage in monitoring of anti-littering of garbage and in order to strictly implement the provision of Republic Act 9003 particularly the Penal Provisions for littering. The team composed of personnel from the EMB-NCR, named as “Basura Patroller”.

The “Basura Patrol” Team aimed to strictly implement and enforce the stated provision by patrolling public places such as the major thoroughfares, roads, sidewalks, canals, parks, and esteros and see if cleanliness is in place among the Local Government Units (LGUs) jurisdictions in National Capital Region (NCR). The following LGUs attention were called during the conduct of inspection and monitoring of the said public places in their area of jurisdictions that were observed to have scattered litters and dumped wastes.

               BASURA PATROL AREAS

City/Municipality ……..  
Caloocan City Click Here
Las Pinas City Click Here
Makati City Click Here
Malabon City Click Here
Manila City Click Here
Mandaluyong City Click Here
Marikina City Click Here
Muntinlupa City Click Here
Navotas City Click Here
Parañaque City Click Here
Pasay City Click Here
Pasig City Click Here
Pateros Click Here
Quezon City     Click Here
San Juan City Click Here
Taguig City Click Here
Valenzuela City Click Here